Header
St Andrews

  • Welcome

    Welcome to St Andrew's Church, an open and friendly Anglican Church in the heart of Gorleston.

    We are seeking to be a Church relevant to all people of different ages and backgrounds. We passionately believe in our mission statement 'to know Jesus and to make him better known', and our aim is to make this at the centre of all we do.

     I am new, what do I do?  

    Whether you are new to Christianity, new to St Andrew's, or new to Gorleston, a very big "Welcome" to you!  Click here   for more information on all these things. 

     

    text

  • Welcome to St Andrew's

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    3000

    300px

    N

  • The month ahead...

    Tuesday 30th August
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 1st September
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 2nd September
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 3rd September
    10:00am  Raise The Roof Coffee Morning

    Sunday 4th September
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Holy Communion
    11:00am  Cafe Church

    Tuesday 6th September
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 8th September
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 9th September
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 10th September
    9:00am  Norfolk Churches Trust Sponsored Bike Ride or Walk

    Sunday 11th September
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise

    Tuesday 13th September
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 14th September
    4:30pm  Messy Church

    Thursday 15th September
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 16th September
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 18th September
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Informal Communion

    Tuesday 20th September
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 22nd September
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening
    7:30pm  Slide Show and Presentation by John and Caroline

    Friday 23rd September
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 24th September

    Coach Trip To Ely City

    Sunday 25th September
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise

    Tuesday 27th September
    2:00pm  Open Church

    calendar

  • More photos via the menu...
    Indoor Street Party
    Indoor Street Party
    Indoor Street Party
    Indoor Street Party
    Indoor Street Party
    The long awaited, new screen!

    latestPhotos

  • For family fun click below...

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    2000

    75px

    N

  • What's coming up/been going on? Click below to find out.

    rotator

    500

    fade

    3000

    75px

    N

  • Curious about our faith? Check out the Alpha course below.

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    75px

    N

  • Overcoming Temptation (3)

    The Bible says, ‘Joseph was a very handsome and well-built young man, and Potiphar’s wife … began to look at him lustfully. “Come and sleep with me,” she demanded. But Joseph refused. “Look,” he told...

    Continue Reading

    UCBWordForToday

  • text