Header
St Andrews

  • Welcome

    Welcome to St Andrew's Church, an open and friendly Anglican Church in the heart of Gorleston.

    We are seeking to be a Church relevant to all people of different ages and backgrounds. We passionately believe in our mission statement 'to know Jesus and to make him better known', and our aim is to make this at the centre of all we do.

     I am new, what do I do?  

    Whether you are new to Christianity, new to St Andrew's, or new to Gorleston, a very big "Welcome" to you!  Click here   for more information on all these things. 

     

    text

  • Welcome to St Andrew's

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    3000

    300px

    N

  • The month ahead...

    Thursday 23rd March
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 24th March
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 26th March
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    10:15am  Mothering Sunday All-Age Worship
    2:00pm  Open Church
    6:30pm  Taize

    Monday 27th March
    10:00am  Parent & Toddler Group

    Tuesday 28th March
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 29th March
    8:00am  Prayers For The World

    Thursday 30th March
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 31st March

    An Evening with Stuart Townend

    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Saturday 1st April
    10:00am  Raise The Roof Coffee Morning

    Sunday 2nd April
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Holy Communion
    11:00am  Engage
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Monday 3rd April
    10:00am  Parent & Toddler Group

    Tuesday 4th April
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 5th April
    8:00am  Prayers For The World

    Thursday 6th April
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 7th April
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    Sunday 9th April
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Monday 10th April
    10:00am  Parent & Toddler Group

    Tuesday 11th April
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 12th April
    8:00am  Prayers For The World
    4:30pm  Messy Church

    Thursday 13th April
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 14th April
    6:30pm  The Crucifixion - A meditation on the sacred passion........

    Sunday 16th April
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Informal Communion
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Monday 17th April
    10:00am  Parent & Toddler Group

    Tuesday 18th April
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 19th April
    8:00am  Prayers For The World

    Thursday 20th April
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 21st April
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all

    calendar

  • Click below for FURTHER INFORMATION for TICKET HOLDERS

    rotator

    500

    fade

    3000

    340px

    N

  • For family fun click below...

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    2000

    75px

    N

  • What's coming up/been going on? Click below to find out.

    rotator

    500

    fade

    3000

    75px

    N

  • Curious about our faith? Check out the Alpha course below.

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    75px

    N

  • More photos via the menu...
    Rev Brian
    Confirmation Service with Bishop Alan
    Confirmation Service with Bishop Alan
    Confirmation Service with Bishop Alan
    Confirmation Service with Bishop Alan
    Confirmation Service with Bishop Alan

    latestPhotos

  • Teaching children patience (1)

    Waiting patiently is what life, God, and success demand. Even when we’ve done the right things, God requires us to wait for the results. ‘You have need of endurance, so that after you have done the...

    Continue Reading

    UCBWordForToday

  •  

    text