Header
St Andrews

  • Welcome to St Andrew's

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    3000

    320

    N

  • Welcome

    Welcome to St Andrew's Church, an open and friendly Anglican Church in the heart of Gorleston.

    We are seeking to be a Church relevant to all people of different ages and backgrounds. We passionately believe in our mission statement 'to know Jesus and to make him better known', and our aim is to make this at the centre of all we do.

     I am new, what do I do?  

    Whether you are new to Christianity, new to St Andrew's, or new to Gorleston, a very big "Welcome" to you!  Click here   for more information on all these things. 

     

    text

  • The month ahead...

    Sunday 19th November
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Service of the Word
    11:00am  Informal Communion
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Monday 20th November
    10:00am  Little Stars Toddler Group

    Tuesday 21st November
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 23rd November
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 24th November
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all
    7:30pm  Youth Group

    Saturday 25th November
    10:30am  Christmas Fayre

    Sunday 26th November
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Monday 27th November
    10:00am  Little Stars Toddler Group

    Tuesday 28th November
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 30th November
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 1st December
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all
    7:30pm  Youth Group

    Saturday 2nd December
    10:00am  Raise The Roof Coffee Morning

    Sunday 3rd December
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    10:15am  Holy Communion
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Monday 4th December
    10:00am  Little Stars Toddler Group

    Tuesday 5th December
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Thursday 7th December
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 8th December
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all
    7:30pm  Youth Group

    Sunday 10th December
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    9:15am  Morning Prayer
    11:00am  Morning Praise
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Monday 11th December
    10:00am  Little Stars Toddler Group

    Tuesday 12th December
    2:00pm  Open Church

    Wednesday 13th December
    4:30pm  Messy Church

    Thursday 14th December
    10:30am  Holy Communion
    6:30pm  Vestry Evening

    Friday 15th December
    6:30pm  Choir Practice - Juniors
    7:00pm  Choir Practice - all
    7:30pm  Youth Group

    Sunday 17th December
    8:00am  Holy Communion
    10:15am  Nativity Service
    2:00pm  Open Church
    6:30pm  9 Lessons and Carols

    calendar

  • rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    325

    N

  • What's coming up/been going on? Click below to find out.

    rotator

    500

    fade

    3000

    75

    N

  • Click below for more information on Messy Church

    rotator

    250

    fade

    300

    134

    N

  • More photos via the menu...
    Summer Fete 2017
    Summer Fete 2017
    Summer Fete 2017
    Summer Fete 2017
    Summer Fete 2017
    Summer Fete 2017

    latestPhotos

  • rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    300

    N

  • text

  • Curious about our faith? Check out the Alpha course below.

    rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    75

    N

  • Confessions of a secret sinner (2)

    Julie Ann Barnhill continues: ‘The “father of lies” (John 8:44 NIV 2011 Edition) wants us to believe there are things we’ve done that can make God’s love for us end. And on occasion I’ve swallowed...

    Continue Reading

    UCBWordForToday